To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept

News

Other News

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan facilities opening hours/temporary closures and performances scheduled from now onward

2020 Sep.18 (Fri)

Kindly be informed that the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan facilities have been open excluding some services as listed below. We are taking necessary measures following “The Tokyo Bunka Kaikan guidelines for preventing the spread of COVID-19” for operating our facilities. Please note that the operation of our facilities is subject to change depending on the future situation of the COVID-19 spread. It might also change by following the orders and decisions of the national and metropolitan governments. We will post on our website for further change.

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan COVID-19 Precautionary Guidelines Revision as of September 18, 2020 (PDF *only in Japanese)

Upon getting to our venue, please make sure to go through “Notice to Visitors to the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan (COVID-19 Precautionary Measures).”

■Main Hall and Recital Hall
Regarding future performances, please check the latest information we post on our website and other media accordingly.
Full List of Canceled or Postponed Performances 

■Facilities Service Hours (as of Nov 18, 2020, 16:00)
Box Office
Open as usual

◦Music Library
Open by limiting some services
Details

◦Meeting and Conference Rooms
The reservation acceptance period has been changed.
Details

◦Restaurant Forestier Seiyoken
Reopened with regular services (11:00–19:00/last call 18:30)
Closed or open with shortened hours for the following schedule.
Nov 22 (Sun) 11:00–17:00 (last call 16:30)
Nov 23 (Mon) 11:00–17:00 (last call 16:30)
Nov 24 (Tue) Closed
Nov 29 (Sun) 11:00–17:00 (last call 16:30)
* Opening hours from Dec 1 (Tue) onward will be posted once it is decided.

◦Café Hibiki
Open with shortened hours 11:00–16:00,
excluding the following date.
Nov 24 (Tue) Closed
* Opening hours from Dec 1 (Tue) onward will be posted once it is decided.

◦Japanese goods shop Tact
Open with shortened hours 11:00–16:00.

◦Gift Shop A.P.J. PLAY MUSIC
Scheduled to be open on the following dates.
Nov 18 (Wed) Closed
Nov 19 (Thu) Closed
Nov 20 (Fri) 17:00-19:00
Nov 21 (Sat) 10:00-19:00
Nov 22 (Sun) 10:00-15:00
Nov 23 (Mon) Closed
Nov 24 (Tue) Closed
Nov 25 (Wed) Closed
Nov 26 (Thu) Closed
Nov 27 (Fri) Closed
Nov 28 (Sat) 13:00-17:00
Nov 29 (Sun) 13:00-17:00
Nov 30 (Mon) 17:00-19:00
Dec 1 (Tue) 17:00-19:00
Dec 2 (Wed) Closed
Dec 3 (Thu) 17:00-19:00
Dec 4 (Fri) Closed
Dec 5 (Sat) 12:00-16:00
Dec 6 (Sun) 10:00-17:00
Dec 7 (Mon) 17:00-19:00
Dec 8 (Tue) 10:00-17:00
Dec 9 (Wed) 17:00-19:00
Dec 10 (Thu) Closed
* Opening hours from Dec 11 (Fri) onward will be posted once it is decided.

Inquiries
TEL: +81-3-3828-2111
9:00­–22:00 (excluding the building closure dates)

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan