To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept

News

Other News

Safety Measures and our Facility Services during COVID-19

2021 Nov.03 (Wed)

Kindly be informed that the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan facilities have been open excluding some services as listed below. We are taking necessary measures following “The Tokyo Bunka Kaikan guidelines for preventing the spread of COVID-19” for operating our facilities.
Please note that the operation of our facilities is subject to change depending on the future situation of the COVID-19 spread. It might also change by following the orders and decisions of the national and metropolitan governments. We will post on our website for further change.

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan COVID-19 Precautionary Guidelines Revised Revision as of November, 2021 (PDF *only in Japanese)

Upon getting to our venue, please make sure to go through “Notice to Visitors to the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan (COVID-19 Precautionary Measures).”

■Main Hall and Recital Hall
Regarding future performances, please check the latest information we post on our website and other media accordingly.
Full List of Canceled or Postponed Performances

■Facilities Service Hours

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Box Office
Open as usual

◦ Music Library
Open
Please visit here for the information on visiting the library.

Meeting and Conference Rooms
Available in person and by telephone 9:00–22:00 (Online available 24h)

Restaurant Forestier
Open: Oct 29 (Fri)–Nov 30 (Tue)
Weekdays 11:00–19:00 / Sat, Sun, National Holidays 11:00–17:00
* Only on Nov 6 (Sat), open 11:00–19:00
* Closed: Nov 2 (Tue), 15 (Mon), 16 (Tue)
Opening hours from Wednesday, December 1 onward will be posted once it is decided.

Café Hibiki
Open with shortened hours:
Oct 29 (Fri)–Nov 30 (Tue) 11:00–16:00 (Excluding the below dates)
* Closed: Nov 1 (Mon), 2 (Tue), 8 (Mon), 15 (Mon), 16 (Tue), 29 (Mon)
Opening hours from Wednesday, December 1 onward will be posted once it is decided.

Japanese goods shop Tact
Open with shortened hours 11:00–16:00 (excluding the building closure dates)

Gift Shop A.P.J. PLAY MUSIC
Scheduled to be open on the following dates.
Nov 15 (Mon) Closed
Nov 16 (Tue) Closed
Nov 17 (Wed) Closed
Nov 18 (Thu) 15:00-19:00
Nov 19 (Fri) 15:00-19:00
Nov 20 (Sat) 10:00-18:00
Nov 21 (Sun) 10:00-18:00
Nov 22 (Mon) Closed
Nov 23 (Tue) 10:00-18:00
Nov 24 (Wed) 12:00-16:00
Nov 25 (Thu) Closed
Nov 26 (Fri) 12:00-16:00
Nov 27 (Sat) 10:00-18:00
Nov 28 (Sun) 10:00-18:00
Nov 29 (Mon) 14:00-19:00
Nov 30 (Tue) Closed
Dec 1 (Wed) 15:00-18:00
Dec 2 (Thu) 15:00-18:00
Dec 3 (Fri) 12:00-16:00
Dec 4 (Sat) 10:00-18:00
Dec 5 (Sun) 10:00-18:00
Dec 6 (Mon) Closed
Dec 7 (Tue) 15:00-18:00
Dec 8 (Wed) 12:00-16:00
Dec 9 (Thu) 12:00-16:00
Dec 10 (Fri) 11:00-19:00
Opening hours from Saturday, December 11 onward will be posted once it is decided.
* The text in red has been changed from the initial announcement.

◦Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Membership Service
Open as usual 

Inquiries
TEL: +81-3-3828-2111
Service Hours: 9:00–22:00

We appreciate your ongoing support, understanding, and cooperation to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan operated by Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture