To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept

News

Other News

Safety Measures and our Facility Services during COVID-19

2022 Jul.01 (Fri)

Kindly be informed that the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan facilities have been open excluding some services as listed below. We are taking necessary measures following “The Tokyo Bunka Kaikan guidelines for preventing the spread of COVID-19” for operating our facilities.
Please note that the operation of our facilities is subject to change depending on the future situation of the COVID-19 spread. It might also change by following the orders and decisions of the national and metropolitan governments. We will post on our website for further change.

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan COVID-19 Precautionary Guidelines Revised Revision as of July, 2022 (PDF *only in Japanese)

Upon getting to our venue, please make sure to go through “Notice to Visitors to the Tokyo Bunka Kaikan (COVID-19 Precautionary Measures).”

■Main Hall and Recital Hall
Regarding future performances, please check the latest information we post on our website and other media accordingly.
Full List of Canceled or Postponed Performances

■Facilities Service Hours

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Box Office
Open as usual

◦ Music Library
Open
Please visit here for the information on visiting the library.

Meeting and Conference Rooms
Available in person and by telephone 9:00–22:00 (Online available 24h)

Restaurant Forestier
Open as usual (Excluding the below dates)
* Closed: Oct 25 (Tue), 26 (Wed)
Opening hours from Tuesday, November 1, 2022 onward will be posted once they are available.

Café Hibiki
Open as usual (Excluding the below dates)
* Closed: Oct 3 (Mon), 17 (Mon), 25 (Tue), 26 (Wed), 31 (Mon)
Opening hours from Tuesday, November 1, 2022 onward will be posted once they are available.

Japanese goods shop Tact
Open with shortened hours 11:00–17:00 (excluding the building closure dates)

Music Gift Shop Waltz
Scheduled to be open on the following dates.
Oct 1 (Sat) 11:00-18:00
Oct 2 (Sun) 11:00-18:00
Oct 3 (Mon) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 4 (Tue) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 5 (Wed) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 6 (Thu) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 7 (Fri) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 8 (Sat) 11:00-18:00
Oct 9 (Sun) 11:00-18:00
Oct 10 (Mon) 11:00-18:00
Oct 11 (Tue) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 12 (Wed) 11:00-19:00
Oct 13 (Thu) 11:00-19:00
Oct 14 (Fri) 11:00-19:00
Oct 15 (Sat) 11:00-18:00
Oct 16 (Sun) 11:00-18:00
Oct 17 (Mon) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 18 (Tue) 11:00-19:00
Oct 19 (Wed) 11:00-19:00
Oct 20 (Thu) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 21 (Fri) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 22 (Sat) 11:00-19:00
Oct 23 (Sun) 11:00-18:00
Oct 24 (Mon) 11:00-19:00
Oct 25 (Tue) Closed
Oct 26 (Wed) Closed
Oct 27 (Thu) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Oct 28 (Fri) 11:00-14:00/15:00-18:00
Oct 29 (Sat) 11:00-18:00
Oct 30 (Sun) 11:00-18:00
Oct 31 (Mon) 11:00-14:00/15:00-19:00
Opening hours from Tuesday, November 1, 2022 onward will be posted once they are available.

Inquiries
TEL: +81-3-3828-2111
Service Hours: 9:00–22:00

We appreciate your ongoing support, understanding, and cooperation to help prevent the spread of COVID-19.

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan operated by Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture