To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept

Explore Events

Beethoven is great! Silvester Symphony Cycle 2019

Date Tue, Dec 31, 2019 13:00 (Open 12:00)

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Main Hall

Genre Orchestra Concert


Conductor: Kenichiro Kobayashi

Soprano: Ai Ichihara

Alto: Makiko Yamashita

Tenor: John Ken Nuzzo

Baritone: Takashi Aoyama

Orchestra: Hiroyuki Iwaki Memorial Orchestra

(Concert Master: Fuminori Shinozaki)

Chorus: Musashino Chorus


Special Performance

Piano: Yukio Yokoyama


Beethoven: Complete symphonies

No.1 in C major, Op.21

No.2 in D major, Op.36

No.3 in E-flat major, Op.55 “Eroica”

No.4 in B-flat major, Op.60

No.5 in C minor, Op.67

No.6 in F major, Op.68

No.7 in A major, Op.92

No.8 in F major, Op.93

No.9 in D minor, Op.125 “Choral”


Special performance

Beethoven-Liszt: Symphony No.9-from 4th movement


Prices (tax included)

S25,000yen A20,000yen B15,000yen C8,000yen D2,000yen

Other Information


May Corporation