To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept

Explore Events

The ultimate recorder quartet "Olive Consort" is making its first appearance in Japan with Kees Boeke and Walter van Hauwe, the pioneers of the revival of recorder in the 20th century The old and new "Gesti" for recorders—the ultimate polyphony

Date Sun, Dec 15, 2019 14:00 (Open 13:30)

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Recital Hall

Genre Concert


The Olive Consort (Recorder Quartet)

Kees Boeke

Walter van Hauwe

Daniele Bragetti

Seiko Tanaka


Henry VIII: Recorder Quartet

Luciano Berio: Gesti for Recorder

Costanzo Festa: 12 Recorder Quartets from “Contrapunti on the theme ‘La Spagna'”

John Baldwin: Polyrhythm Quartet


Prices (tax included)

Reserved Seats 6,000yen At the door 6,500yen

Other Information