To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept

Explore Events

Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra: Wagner's "Der Ring des Nibelungen" Highlights in concert style

Date Sun, May 16, 2021 14:00 (Open 13:00)

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Main Hall

Genre Opera Concert



“Das Rheingold”

Overture, Scene 1 “Weia! Waga! Woge, du Welle,…,” Alberich’s theft of the Rhine gold

Scene 4: The entry of the gods into Valhalla


“Die Walküre”

Act 3, Scene 1: Walkürenritt

Act 3, Scene 3: Wotan’s farewell and magic fire “Leb’ wohl, du kühnes, herrliches Kind!”



Act 1, Scene 3: “Hoho! Hoho! Hohei! Schmiede, mein Hammer…”

Act 2, Scene 2: Forest murmurs

Act 3, Scene 2: “Blick’ nach der Höh’!”

Act 3, Scene 3: “Heil dir, Sonne! Heil dir, Licht!”



Orchestral interlude: Dawn and Siegfried’s Rhine journey

Act 2, Scene 3-Scene 4: “Hoiho! Hoiho hoho!” “Heil dir, glücklicher Gibichung!”

Act 2, Scene 5: “Welches Unholds List liegt hier verhohlen?”

Act 3, Scene 2: “Was wies das Vöglein dich wieder?”—Siegfried’s death and funeral march

Act 3, Scene 3: “Starke Scheite schichtet mir dort…”


IIMORI Taijiro

Honorary Director

Katharina Wagner


Brünnhilde: Daniela Köhler

Siegfried: Stephen Gould

Alberich & Wotan & Gunther: Tomasz Konieczny

Hagen: TSUMAYA Hidekazu


Woglinde: MASUDA Noriko

Wellgunde: KANEKO Mika

Flosshilde: NAKAJIMA Ikuko


Male Chorus: Choir for Wagner Special Concert

Chorus Master: FUJIMARU Takahiro

Orchestra: Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra


Prices (tax included)

S28,000yen A24,000yen B20,000yen C16,000yen D12,000yen E8,000yen

Other Information


Tokyo City Philharmonic Orchestra Ticket Service