To main text

Handling of Personal Information

Our websites (hereinafter, referred to as “Website”) use cookies and tags to provide you with a better website experience, advertising based on your browsing habits, and to understand what Website is being used for, and for statistics and measurement purposes. By clicking ‘I Accept’, or clicking on Website, you agree to such purposes and the sharing of your data with our trusted partners . Please see Cookie Policy for further information including withdraw of consent at any time.
Please refer to Privacy Policy of the Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and CultureOpen in a different window for the handling of personal information.

I Accept


[Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Channel] Online Program “Workshop Concert—Violin & Cello & Piano”

2021 Feb.12 (Fri)

Music Program TOKYO
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Music Workshop
Online Program “Workshop Concert—Violin & Cello & Piano”

Interactive concert by seeing, listening, and experiencing

We are pleased to launch online workshop programs that anyone can enjoy at home as many times as you want! The second program to be streamed is the “Workshop Concert—Violin & Cello & Piano.” This time we invite you to enjoy classical music performance in a friendly setting. Please join the program with your family and friends including small children, or just by yourself to refresh your mind!

Created & Performed by:
SAKURAI Shiori (Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Workshop Leader)
KAGITOMI Gentaro (Violin), KATO Fumie (Cello), OZAWA Kae (Piano)

Suitable for 6 months–6 years (pre-school children)
* The program is for pre-school children; however, elementary school students and older up to adults can also join.

Available to stream (TBD): Fri, Feb 12 15:00– JST/UTC+9


01:16 VIEUXTEMPS: Souvenir d’Amérique, Variations burlesques (Yankee Doodle Variations), Op.17
05:48 RAMEAU: Ah! vous dirai-je Maman (Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star)
06:45 J.S.BACH: Sonata for Solo Violin No.3 in C major, BWV1005-Largo
10:26 H.C.WORK: My Grandfather’s Clock
11:37 J.S.BACH: Suite for Solo Cello No.1 in G major, BWV1007-Prelude
16:16 LISZT: Liebesträume (Dreams of Love)
20:10 ARENSKY: Piano Trio No.1 in d minor, Op.32-2nd movement
23:22 HAYDN: Piano Trio No.39 in G major, Hob.XV:25-3rd movement
27:49 BRAHMS: Hungarian Dance No.5
31:05 ELGAR: Salut d’amour (Love’s Greeting)
34:58 TCHAIKOVSKY: Piano Trio in a minor, Op.50-from 2nd movement

Organizers: Tokyo Metropolitan Government/Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture: Tokyo Bunka Kaikan, Arts Council Tokyo
Endorsed by: Portugal Embassy, Taito-ku Board of Education
Supported by: Agency for Cultural Affairs, Government of Japan
Planning & Production: Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Production Section
FY2020 Strategic Project to Create Culture and the Arts: Project to Strengthen the Earning Capacity of Cultural Facilities (Agency for Cultural Affairs, Government of Japan)
Website for streaming performances of theaters and music venues “The Association of Public Theaters and Halls in Japan Theater Archives”: Project for streaming pilot productions

Video Production: Office Amici