Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Orchestra Concert Series "Sound Forest" Vol.43—New Year Concert 2019

Event details

Date & Time

Thu, Jan 3, 2019 15:00 (Open 14:20)


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Main Hall


flyer(PDF)*Japanese only


Conductor: Kentaro Kawase
Saxophone: Nobuya Sugawa
Orchestra: Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra


Tchaikovsky: "Polonaise" from the Opera "Eugeny Onegin"
Gregson: Saxophone Concerto
Tchaikovsky: Symphony No.4 in F minor, Op.36


Prices (tax included)

Regular: S6,200yen A4,100yen B2,100yen B Sold Out
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Subscribers: S4,900yen A3,200yen
Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra Subscribers: S5,500yen A3,600yen
Silver(Aged 65 and above): S5,500yen
Persons with disability: S4,900yen(The price is applied up to one companion)
*Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra Subscribers discount tickets are only available at TMSO Guide. All the other discount tickets are only available at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Box Office.
[Door Tickets]
Door tickets go on sale at 14:00 pm. Pre-sale tickets are available at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Box Office "Online only" until 19:00 pm on Jan 2. 

On Sale Date

Fri, Jul 20, 2018
Fri, Jul 13, 2018: Pre-sales for Tokyo Bunka Kaikan and Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra Subscribers

Other Information

*The program is subject to last-minute changes.
*Pre-school children are not allowed to attend this recital.
*There is no escalator and elevator in the hall
*Child care service is available. (Please note: reservation and fee required, capacity and deadline are set). 
 Event Child Care Service: Mothers 0120-788-222 
 Reservation must be made by 17:00 on Thursday, December 27.


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan, Production Section +81-3-3828-2111

Organizers & Supporters

Organizer: Tokyo Bunka Kaikan (Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture)
Cooperation: Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan The Year Partner: Ueno Seiyoken
Supported by: TOKYO FM
Supported by: Agency for Cultural Affairs, Government of Japan


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

5-45, Uenokoen, Taito-ku, Tokyo, 110-8716, Japan
TEL:03-3828-2111 Ticket Service:03-5685-0650