Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Orchestra Concert Series "Sound Forest" Vol.42 with Ken-ichiro Kobayashi, Classic À LA CARTE

Event details

Date & Times

Tue, Jun 26, 2018 19:00 (Open 18:00)
*Please allow enough time on arrival for the security check of your belongings at the entrance.


Tokyo Bunka Kainkan Main Hall


Conductor: Kenichiro Kobayashi
Violin: Shion Minami*
Orchestra: Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra


Beethoven: Romance No.2 in F major, Op.50*
Sarasate: Zigeunerweisen*
Saint-Saëns: Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso Op.28*
Smetana: The Moldau from Symphonic Poems "Má vlast(My Hometown)"
Brahms: Hugarian Dances No.4, No.5
Dvorák: Slavonic Dances No.1, No.10
Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture, Op.49


Prices (tax included)

Regular: S6,200yen A4,100yen B2,100yen
Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Subscribers: S4,900yen A3,200yen
Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra Subscribers: S5,500yen A3,600yen
Silver(Aged 65 and above): S5,500yen
Accessible seats: S4,900yen(The price is applied up to one companion)
*Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra Subscribers discount tickets are only available at TMSO Guide. All the other discount tickets are only available at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan Box Office.

On Sale Date

Now On Sale

Other Information

*The program is subject to last-minute changes.
*Pre-school children are not allowed to attend this recital.
*Child care service is available (reservation and fee required). 
   Event Child Care Service: Mothers 0120-788-222 


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan, Production section +81-3-3828-2111

Hosts & Supporters

Host: Tokyo Bunka Kaikan (Tokyo Metropolitan Foundation for History and Culture)
Cooperation: Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra


Tokyo Bunka Kaikan

5-45, Uenokoen, Taito-ku, Tokyo, 110-8716, Japan
TEL:03-3828-2111 Ticket Service:03-5685-0650